

ICDCIT-2020



16th International Conference on Distributed Computing and Internet Technology

9th - 12th January, 2020

KIIT DU, Bhubaneswar, Odisha, India

http://www.icdcit.ac.in/

Call for Papers

Since 2004, ICDCIT conference series is a global platform for Computer Science researchers to exchange research results and ideas on the foundations and applications of Distributed Computing and Internet Technology. These technologies are increasingly relevant to individuals and organizations who engage in the production, processing and dissemination of knowledge.

The 16th International Conference on Distributed Computing and Internet Technology (ICDCIT-2020) will take place in Bhubaneswar during 9-12th January 2020. It will be organized by KIIT DU, Bhubaneswar, India. Like the previous years, the proceedings of the conference will be published by Springer in the series of Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS).

ICDCIT-2020 solicits original research papers contributing to the foundations and applications of Distributed Computing and Internet Technology in the following broad areas:

Distributed Computing

- ≻ Distributed Algorithms
- Concurrency and Parallelism
- System Specification and ≻ Verification: Formal Methods.
- Distributed Artificial >
- Intelligence
- Secure Computing and ⊳ Communication
- ⊳ Cloud and P2P Systems
- \triangleright Cyber Physical Systems
- 6 Big Data Systems and Services

Paper Submission

Internet Technologies

- Web Search & Mining
- Information Retrieval ⊳
 - Multi-media Systems
- ≻ QoS Analysis
- ⊳ Web Services

⊳

- Reputation and Trust \triangleright
- Recommender Systems ≻ Internet of Things
- Social Networks
- Link prediction in networks

Societal Applications

- \triangleright Computational Social-Science: formal approach
- E-Governance and ERP
- systems \triangleright Green Computing
- Culture and Heritage- \triangleright
- Management
- \triangleright Gaming Systems
- Medical Applications
- \triangleright Computational Biology

Authors are invited to electronically submit their papers using LNCS format written in English, of up to 16 pages, presenting unpublished research results (not submitted elsewhere) or innovative practical applications including development of state of the art tools relevant to the conference theme. All submissions are to be done electronically, and submitted papers will be peer reviewed for possible inclusion in the conference proceedings which will be published by Springer-Verlag as a volume of Lecture Notes in Computer Science (LNCS). At least one of the authors of each accepted paper must register for the conference and present the paper in person at the conference. For more details regarding submission visit: icdcit.ac.in Papers are to be submitted through the Easychair portal: https://easychair.org/my/conference?conf=icdcit16

Important Dates (Final Extended Deadline)

July 23, 2019: Abstract Submission

July 30, 2019: 18th August 2019: Submission of full papers. September 23, 2019: Paper acceptance notification to authors. October 3, 2019: Final camera ready paper submission due.

Conference Committee

Patron Achyuta Samanta, KIIT, India

Advisory Committee

Maurice Herlihy, Brown Univ., USA Gérard Huet, INRIA, France Bud Mishra, Courant Inst., NYU, USA Hrushikesha Mohanty, KIIT, India

Raja Natarajan, TIFR, India David Peleg, WIS, Israel R. K. Shyamasundar, IIT Bombay, India.

General Chair

Ratan K Ghosh, IIT Kanpur **Program Chairs**

Dang Van Hung, University of Engineering and Technology, Vietnam Meenakshi D'Souza, IIIT, Bangalore, India.

Conference Management Chair Madhabananda Das, KIIT, India

Organizing Chair Siddharth Swarup Rautaray, KIIT, India

Finance Chair Santosh Pani, KIIT, India

Publicity Chair Krishna Chakravarty, KIIT, India

Registration Chair Bhaswati Sahoo, KIIT , India Ajay Kumar Jena, KIIT , India

Session Management Chair Harish Kumar Pattniak, KIIT, India Sital Dash, , KIIT , India

Publications Chair

Student Symposium Chairs Subhasis Dash, KIIT, India Chittranjan Pradhan, KIIT, India

Industry Symposium Chairs Manjusha Pandey, KIIT, India

Project Innovation Contest Chairs Jagannath Singh, KIIT, India Mamta Motwani, KIIT, India

Bindu Agarwalla, KIIT, India

Program Committee

Ramkalyan Ayyagari, NIT Tiruchirapalli, India. Hoang Truong Anh, VNU-UET, Vietnam A K Bhattacharjee, BARC, Mumbai, India. Alpana A. Dubey, Accenture Labs, Bangalore, India. Maunendra Sankar Desarkar, Computer Science and Engineering, IIT-Hyderabad, India. Chittaranjan Hota, BITS Pilani Hyderabad, India. Hemangee Kapoor, Computer Science and Engineering, IIT-Guwahati, India. Atul Negi, SCIS, University of Hyderabad, India. Srinath Srinivasa, IIIT-Bangalore, India. PSVS Sai Prasad, University of Hyderabad, India. Koushik Sinha, Southern Illinois University, USA. Dimitar Guelev, Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary. Jay Bagga, Ball State University, Indiana, USA. Cao Son Tran, New Mexico State University, USA. Tien Do Van, BME, Hungary. Nikolaj Bjorner, Microsoft, USA. Venkatesh Choppella, IIIT-Hyderabad, India. Rajiv Bagai, Wichita State University, USA. Chiara Di Francescomarino, Fondazione Bruno Kessler, Italy. Christian Erfurth, University of Applied Sciences Jena, Germany. Marc Frincu, West University of Timisoara, Romania. Hacene Fouchal, University of Reims Champagne-Ardenne, France. Pasupuleti Syam Kumar, IDRBT Hyderabad, India. Swarup Kumar Mohalik, Ericsson Research, Bangalore, India. Raoul Jetley, ABB Corporate Research, Bangalore, India. Ramakrishnan Raman, Honeywell Technology Solutions, Bangalore, India. Ulrike Lechner, Bundeswehr University Munich, Germany. Hrushikesha Mohanty, Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology, India. Srabani Mukhopadhyaya, Birla Institute of Technology Mesra, India. Dmitry Namiot, Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia. Raja Natarajan, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai, India. Sathya Peri, Computer Science and Engineering, IIT-Hyderabad, India. Niladri Bihari Puhan, School of Electrical Engineering, IIT-Bhubaneswar, India. Rajendra Raj, Rochester Institute of Technology, USA Ramaswamy Ramanujam, Institute of Mathematical Sciences Chennai, India Sapna PG, Coimbatore Institute of Technology, India. Miao Miao Zhang, Tong Ji University, Shanghai, China. Meenakshi D'Souza, IIIT-Bangalore, India. Dang Van Hung, University of Engineering and Technology, Vietnam.